SQL Server 5-Minute Health Check

,
,
,

Quest Software Pain of the Week Webcast: The 5-Minute SQL Server Healthcheck Join me and Christian Bolton, UK SQL Server MVP and blogger,as we discuss how to quickly evaluate the basic health of your SQL Server environment. You’ll learn about several quick checks you can perform in minutes to determine if critical thresholds are being met—and where you need to resolve issues. Date: Thursday, November 12, 2009 Time: 8 a.m. Pacific / 11 a.m. Eastern / 4 p.m. United Kingdom / 5 p.m. Central Europe Duration: 45-60 minutes Cost: FREE Presenters: Christian Bolton, SQL Server … [Read more...]

Great Blogs from Microsoft SQL Server Teams

404 Not Found,
404 Not Found,
404 Not Found,

You might remember my Best of the Blogs post back in February of this year.  The blog post provided a link to all of the SQL Server MVP blogs that I was aware of at the time and, through the comments, many more were added.  I'm fairly sure that you can find almost any good SQL Server MVP on that roll. However, this got me wondering if there was anything similar on the Microsoft side of the community.  Most of us, by now, know about the fantastic resources available from the SQLCAT team.  And if you care at all about SQL Server, then you're probably also reading the SQL Server PSS Escalation … [Read more...]